Upcoming Events

For More Events >>

Upcoming Events

NOVEMBER EVENTS

Thursday, November 13, 2014 through Friday, November 21, 2014

Monday, November 17, 2014

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

  • Book Buddies> 3:15-3:45, library
  • Journalism Club> 3:15, room 33
  • DI Team (The Know Brainers)> 3:15-4:30
  • Good News Club> 3:15, cafeteria
  • Book Fair> 9:00-4:00 Click here for the Book Fair Online

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Friday, November 21, 2014

Monday, November 24, 2014

  • DI Teams (The Thinkbots and the Bouncy Brainiacs)> 3:15-4:30
  • DI Team (The Bright Lights)> 3:15-4:00

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

  • Adjusted Dismissal> AM Kindergarten (8:40-10:40) PM Kindergarten (10:40-12:40) Grades 1-5 8:40-12:40

Thursday, November 27, 2014 and Friday, November 28, 2014

  • Schools Closed for Thanksgiving Holidays

Coming in December

Monday, December 1, 2014

  • DI Teams (The Thinkbots and the Bouncy Brainiacs)> 3:15-4:30
  • DI Team (The Bright Lights)> 3:15-4:00

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

  • DI Team (The Know Brainers)> 3:15-4:30

Monday, December 8, 2014

  • DI Teams (The Thinkbots and the Bouncy Brainiacs)> 3:15-4:30
  • DI Team (The Bright Lights)> 3:15-4:00

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

  • DI Team (The Know Brainers)> 3:15-4:30
  • Triple A> 1st Grade Program> 9:00-9:45, cafeteria

Thursday, December 11, 2014

  • Spirit Night at The Village Inn> 5:30-8:30

Monday, December 15, 2014

  • DI Teams (The Thinkbots and the Bouncy Brainiacs)> 3:15-4:30
  • DI Team (The Bright Lights)> 3:15-4:00

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

  • DI Team (The Know Brainers)> 3:15-4:30

Monday, December 22, 2014 through Friday, January 2, 2015

  • Schools closed for Winter Holidays

 

Twitter

In the News

2015-2016 Secondary Student Curriculum Guide

If there are changes in your child's afternoon transportation, please send a note to the teacher or contact the main office.

Click here for the Winter Newsletter

Mark your calendar for upcoming Woodstock Events:

Progress Reports will go home on Thursday, March 5 for students who are showing developing proficiency or novice skills on specific objectives at this time.  

On Monday, March 2nd, we will be celebrating Dr. Seuss’ birthday and Read Across America Day.  Students are invited to dress up as their favorite Dr. Seuss character or wear RED and WHITE.  We look forward to celebrating reading on Monday, March 2nd

The Family Breakfasts scheduled for this week have been cancelled.  Because of the snow days, there was no way to get an accurate head count to order food and be good stewards of PTA funds.  The PTA will be sending out information soon about a Free Family Event to take place during the spring.

We will celebrate our February Citizens of the Month on Thursday, March 5 at 8:45am.  Families have been notified about their child’s selection.  If you have any questions, please contact Ms. Pulley, school counselor.

As always, to ensure you are receiving our Alert Now messages, texts, and emails- please be sure Ms. Leftwich has your most recent phone numbers and email addresses.  If something has changed, please email her at [email protected] or call the main office- 648-4200

 

For More News >>

Connect with us

6016 Providence Rd
Virginia Beach, VA 23464

Phone:
Fax:
Office:
Student:
Morning K:
Afternoon K:
757.648.4200
757.366.4578
7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.
8:40 a.m. - 3:10 p.m.
8:40 a.m. - 11:50 a.m.
12:00 p.m. - 3:10 p.m.