Welcome to Woodstock Elementary School
Woodstock Elementary | 6016 Providence Road | Virginia Beach, VA 23464 | Office: 757.648-4200 | Fax: 757.366.4578

vbcps.com (home)| vbcps.com (school) | vbschools.com |New Outlook WebClient| Contact Us

Home
About Us
Administration
Alert Now!
Calendars
Compass to 2015
Contact Us
Emergency Guidelines
Guidance

Internet/Computer Safety
Library
NBC Learn
Our Location
Parent Resources
Parent/Student Handbook
My School Mail
PTA
Partners in Education
PCI Info
School Report Card

Search
Site Map
Staff
Student Portal
Supply Lists
Teacher Webpages
Web Links

October

Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Journalism Club Meeting> 3:15-4:00, room 32

Thursday, October 30, 2014
*Citizen of the Month Reception> 8:45, cafeteria
*Pyramid Concert - 5th Grade Chorus 7:00-7:30 at Tallwood HS

 

 

Woodstock's SharepointSite

SchoolNet

Emergency Lesson Plans

ConnectEd

ParentVUE Mobel App Info

Microsoft Office 365 ProPlus Student Advantage Program Infomation



School Hours>
8:40 A.M.- 3:10 P.M.

8:20 A.M.
Student drop-off in front of school begins; students wait in cafeteria
8:25 A.M.
Buses are dismissed, all students proceed to classrooms
8:40 A.M.
Classroom instruction begins


Additional Student Arrival Information (PDF)


PTA NEWS
General PTA Meetings

Friday, November 21, 2014
PTA "Turkey Bingo Night and Food Drive> 5:30 Pizza; 6:00 Bingo


PTA Board Meeting
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 6:30


Click Here for more PTA News


See a list of companies that we are saving rewards labels for on the PTA link!

 

SCA NEWS

Meetings
2014-2015
Yankee Candle Fundraiser through November 10, 2014

Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Wednesday, June 10, 2015

All SCA Meetings> room 5> 3:30-4:00

 

Gifted Website
Cherie Brogan

 

Description: Description: C:\Users\wedeck\Pictures\WelNET.jpg

 

Coming in November

Sunday, November 2, 2014
Daylight Savings Time Ends> Clocks fall back 1 hour

Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Election/Staff Day> No School for Students

Wednesday, November 5, 2014
*Book Budies> 3:15-3:45> Library
*Spirit Night at Jason's Deli> 5:00-10:00
*Journalism Club> 3:15, room 32

Monday, November 10, 2014
Report Cards Issued

Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Veteran's Day> Schools Closed

Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Journalism Club> 3:15, room 32

Thursday, November 13, 2014
*Green Team Meeting> 3:15-4:15, room 11
*Green Team Meeting> 3:15
*Book Fair Begins> Library

Tuesday, November 18, 2014
*Family Night at the Book Fair> 5:30-7:30

*School Planning Council> 6:00

Wednesday, November 19, 2014
*Book Budies> 3:15-3:45> Library
*Journalism Club> 3:15, room 32

Thursday, November 20, 2014
*Lifetouch Fall Picture Make-Ups and Club Pictures
*Citizen of the Month Breakfast> 8:45, cafeteria

Friday, November 21, 2014
*PTA "Turkey" Bingo Night and Food Drive> 5:30 Pizza; 6:00 Bingo
*Book Fair ends at 12:00

Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Adjusted Dismissal>
AM Kindergarten> 8:40-10:40
PM Kindergarten>
10:40-12:40
Grades 1-5>
8:40-12:40

Thursday and Friday, November 27 and 28, 2014
Schools Closed> Thanksgiving Holiday

Important Resources

Lunch Menu

Purchase Discount Software


VBCPS Schools Report Card


Easy way to locate the SharePoint student portals!


Computer Safety Tips for:
Schools
Parent Connection

Virginia Beach Parks and Recreation provides a wonderful paid service for parents before and after school. Interested folks should contact VB Parks and Rec at
385-0400

 

 
Home |Search l Disclaimer/Acceptable Use Policy | Emergency Info | Site Map
Local content© 2008 Virginia Beach City Public Schools
Updated October 1, 2014